Ireland Palestine Solidarity Campaign
التضامن الإيرلندي الفلسطيني

Help the IPSC raise money by volunteering at gigs and festivals this summer!

How would you like to help the Ireland Palestine Solidarity Campaign raise money for our work and also have a great time working behind the bars at festivals and some of the biggest gigs of the summer including The Cure, Noel Gallagher, Lana Del Ray and Longitude?

This is how it works: the Workers Beer Company (WBC) is a not-for- profit organisation that runs bars at festivals. The WBC bars are staffed by volunteers from social justice movements.

The money that the WBC would have paid in wages is then donated to the good cause that the volunteer is supporting

This year you can apply for the gigs you want through this handy online form:  http://bit.ly/IPSCVolunteers.  Do pass it on to any friends or family who might be interested in volunteering.

Closer to the time of the concerts we’ll contact everyone who has signed up, and confirm which concerts we need you for. Certain concerts need more bar staff than others, so we can’t guarantee anything (but we do our best.)

You don’t need any bar experience – just enthusiasm, willingness to work, and a desire to help us raise the money we need to campaign for justice for Palestinians.

Gigs you can volunteer for are:

Snow Patrol  – Malahide Castle – Friday 7th June

The Cure – Malahide Castle – Saturday 8th June

Mumford & Sons – Malahide Castle – Friday 14th June

Mumford & Sons – Malahide Castle – Saturday 15th June

Noel Gallagher’s High Flying Birds – Malahide Castle – Sunday 16th June

George Ezra – Malahide Castle – Friday 21st June

Lana Del Ray – Malahide Castle – Saturday 22nd June

Longitude – Marley Park – Friday 5th July

Longitude – Marley Park – Saturday 6th July

Longitude – Marley Park – Sunday 7th July

(Each day of Longitude is counted as a separate day)